Friday, December 6, 2013

Child Protection Task Force meets Friday; report due in 6 weeks

The Child Protection Task Force appointed by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, meets for the first time on Friday. The meeting begins at 10 am. Persad-Bissessar would meet with the team at 4:00 pm at the Noor Hassanali Room of the Parliament building in Port of Spain.

Members of the team are:
  1. Mrs. Diana Mahabir-Wyatt - Management Expert - Chairman
  2. The Hon Clifton De Coteau – Minister of Gender, Child and Youth Development
  3. The Hon Raziah Ahmed – Minister in the Ministry of Gender, Child and Youth Development
  4. Ms. Sandra Jones – PS – Ministry of Gender, Child and Youth Development
  5. Ms. Anna Maria Mora – Psychologist
  6. Mrs. Stephanie Daly SC – Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Children’s Authority
  7. Ms. Hazel Brown – Special Envoy on Women and Girls
  8. Mrs. Brenda Gopeesingh – Special Envoy on Women and Girls
  9. Mr. Gregory Sloane-Seale – Programme Coordinator, Citizens Security Programme
  10. Ms. Zena Ramatali – President, National Parent Teachers’ Association
  11. Pastor Clive Dottin, of the Seventh Day Adventist Church
  12. Ms. Kathy Bharrathsingh – Manager of Student Support Services, Ministry of Education
  13. Ms. Angela Edwards – Chief Technical Officer, Ministry of the People and Social Development
  14. Dr. Trudy Rouse – Manager of Mental Health, Ministry of Health
  15. Mr. Rondall Feeles – President, Single Fathers’ Association of T&T
  16. Margaret Sampson-Browne, retired Assistant Commissioner of Police
  17. Ms. Hazel Thompson-Ahye, Attorney at Law, Mediator, Educator and Child Rights Advocate 
Friday's meeting will begin at 10:00 a.m. at the Ministry of Gender, Youth and Child Development.

The Task Force is mandated to report on its findings to the Prime Minister within six (6) weeks.

No comments:

Jai & Sero

Jai & Sero

Our family at home in Toronto 2008

Our family at home in Toronto 2008
Amit, Heather, Fuzz, Aj, Jiv, Shiva, Rampa, Sero, Jai