Sunday, November 25, 2012

12 seats, 46,127 voters for THA election

The list of eligible voters for the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) election has 46,127 names.

There are 12 electoral districts in Tobago. The list below shows the division with the PNM holding eight in the last assembly and the rookie Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP) winning the other four:

  1. Bacolet/Mount St George (TOP)
  2. Belle Garden/Goodwood (TOP)
  3. Bethel/Mt Irvine (PNM)
  4. Black Rock/Whim/Spring Garden, (PNM)
  5. Buccoo/Mount Pleasant, (PNM)
  6. Canaan/Bon Accord, (TOP)
  7. Lambeau/Signal Hill, (PNM)
  8. Parlatuvier/ L'Anse Fourmi/ Speyside, (PNM)
  9. Plymouth/Golden Lane, (PNM)
  10. Mason Hall/Providence/Moriah, (TOP)
  11. Roxborough/Delaford (PNM)
  12. Scarborough/Calder Hall (PNM)

The closest battle result was in Canaan/Bon Accord where the TOP's Rolly Quaccoo won by nine votes, with 879, over the PNM's Frank Roberts at 870.

THA Leader Orville London won his seat, Scarborough/Calder Hall by a margin of 1,045 votes. TOP's Anthony Arnold won 826 votes.

TOP leader and THA Minority Leader Ashworth Jack won the Providence/Mason Hall/Moriah seat by a margin of 1,317 votes to 889 votes. He opponent was the PNM's Nathisha Charles-Pantin.

No comments:

Jai & Sero

Jai & Sero

Our family at home in Toronto 2008

Our family at home in Toronto 2008
Amit, Heather, Fuzz, Aj, Jiv, Shiva, Rampa, Sero, Jai