Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Three-way race in THA election

Three political parties have each nominated 12 candidates for the Tobago House of Assembly election, which will be held on January 21, 2013. They are:

1. The governing People's National Movement (PNM), which is seeking a fourth consecutive term. It is led by current THA Chief Secretary Orville London.
THA Chief Secretary Orville London
2. The Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP), led by THA minority leader Ashford Jack. The party is a member of the governing People's Partnership led by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.
TOP Leader Ashworth Jack and PM Kamla Persad-Bissessar
 3. The Platform of Truth (PFT), led by former THA Chief Secretary, Hochoy Charles.
Hochoy Charles was THA Chief Secretary as leader of the National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR)
All three leaders have said they are confident of victory. 

No comments:

Jai & Sero

Jai & Sero

Our family at home in Toronto 2008

Our family at home in Toronto 2008
Amit, Heather, Fuzz, Aj, Jiv, Shiva, Rampa, Sero, Jai